Will and Related Instruments

The Trustees of the New Rochelle Federation of United School Employees Welfare Fund are pleased to offer a legal services opportunity to all active members and retirees. These services will be provided at no cost to the member.  The legal services provided are:  a basic will   a package consisting of a durable general power of attorney statutory shortContinue reading “Will and Related Instruments”

Celebrate Black History

Celebrate Black History Month in your classroom with our new poster of New York State Attorney General Letitia ‘Tish’ James. Letitia “Tish” James is the 67th Attorney General of New York State. She became the first African-American, and the first woman, elected to the position in 2018 and the first African-American woman elected to statewideContinue reading “Celebrate Black History”

COVID Spread in Schools

From: Cheryl Smith <csmith@nredlearn.org>Date: Wed, Nov 25, 2020 at 11:27 AMSubject: School spread is realTo: Alex Marrero <amarrero@nredlearn.org>Cc: Board of Education <boe@nredlearn.org>, Mary Breslin <mbreslin@nredlearn.org>, Peter Scordo <pscordo@nredlearn.org>, Billy Coleman <bcoleman@nredlearn.org>, Liliana Psychopedas <lpsychopedas@nredlearn.org>, Brooke Balchan <bbalchan@nredlearn.org> Good morning Dr. Marrero, As I have shared with you, the presumption that schools do not spread is false.  TheContinue reading “COVID Spread in Schools”

Member Life Stages

In order to provide you with the best possible service and advocacy, we are creating separate sections on the website that address needs that you may have at particular life stages. New Member Information Pregnancy and Parent Leave Family Medical Leave Act Pre Retirement Counseling and information Post Retirement benefits